One Hundred and Six

As narrated by Zee:

The weekend of the sleepover comes around sooner than I thought, and before we knew it, we were all gathered at Amz and Dee’s place, to swap itineraries.

“Okay, these are the things you guys will need,” I say to the girls, handing them a carrier bag and a piece of paper. “All the instructions are on the paper.”

Dee picks it up but I quickly grab it from her.

“Hauh, no looking till we’re gone!” I say.

“Okay, now the things you’ll will need…” starts Amz, fumbling in a bag. “Right, Zee this is your stuff. Meez, this is yours. And Hamza, this is yours.”

“Oi you guys did individual packaging and all!” I remark, impressed.

“Instructions for each of you is in your respective parcels, and this is for all of you to read, before you’ll begin,” says Sumayya, handing Meez a piece of paper in a plastic jacket.

“Awesome! Thanks,” says Meez, taking the page.

I glance at my watch.

“Right, let’s get going boys!” I yell, getting up.

We head off to my place, totally unaware of what lays in store for us..


The Girls’ sleepover (Part 1)

 

As narrated by Dee:

Pumped with excitement and a rare feeling of happiness, I pick up the paper and begin reading aloud as soon as Amz is back in the lounge, after seeing the boys off.

“Well, well, well, dear lovely friends.. below are three tasks, instructed quite precisely and simply. The twist is, each one targets one of you, but until you all do the task, you’ll won’t know who is the victim of the genius prankster, the one and only, Ziyaad Moolla.”

“What?! Oh my God, they’re pranking us too?!” groans Sumayya. “Here I was happily thinking, ‘Finally we’ll get them back for all the times they troubled us!’, but seems like they were thinking the same way!”

“All the more fun!” grins Amz. “Carry on reading, Dee.”

“Here goes, girls! I hope you’ll have a blast, and remember that it’s all in the name of fun! All the love, Zee.”

I laugh. This boy is such an idiot!ย 

“Alright, so what’s the first task?” asks Sumayya.

“Task One – Face Masks.”

“Oh that can’t be too bad,” says Amz.

“All items needed for this task, are in packet labelled ‘A’,” I read, whilst emptying the carrier bag Zee left.

“Here it is, this one,” says Amz, picking up the see through plastic packet. “Strawberries, bananas, honey.. hmm.. not too bad.”

Sumayya leans over Amz’s shoulder.

“Oh my god, is that shaving cream?!” she gasps. “And what the hell is that yellow thing?!”

“I’ll have to take that back!” groans Amz. “This looks terrible!”

We open the packet and I move closer to examine the items with them.

“So there’s strawberries, bananas, honey, a big tub of yoghurt, shaving cream, this yellow powder which is turmeric, some chocolate sauce, avocado, black pepper, and a container labelled ‘Liquidized cucumber’,” says Amz, going through each item.ย “What does the page say, Dee?”

“Amaani, the items you will use for this task are the following: Yoghurt, Avocado, Liquidized cucumber, and Honey,” I read, moving those items together.

“Sumayya, the items you will use for this task are the following: Bananas, Strawberries, and Yoghurt.”

I look at what’s left and my eyes go wide.

“Are you actually kidding me?!” I exclaim. “There is no way I am putting shaving cream, turmeric, chocolate sauce and black pepper on my face!!”

Sumayya bursts out laughing.

“Seems like you’re the victim here!” laughs Amz.

I look at the paper to see if that’s what I really have to use, and groan in horror.

“Zee is mad to think I’m doing that!” I say, shaking my head.

“What’s task 2?” asks Amz.

“Before task 2 it says, ‘Our dear friend Rameez Varachia helped me pick these lovely items which will leave your skin looking smooth and glowing! We suggest that this task be done before you’ll eat, as the longer you leave the mask, the better the effects. Proof of completion has to be sent to Ziyaad Moolla directly. Remember that good lighting is the key to a good selfie!”

Sumayya is laughing hysterically now.

“They made it so. like, formal, formal,” she says.

“The audacity!!” I yell.

“Right, let’s get going!” Amz says excitedly, picking up the items we need and getting up.

“You’ll just happy you’ll don’t have to put turmeric on your faces!” I groan. “Wait till you’ll the victim, then I’ll be laughing!”

“C’mon Dee, don’t be a party pooper!” teases Sumayya.

“Yeah, besides, our face masks we made for them are wayyy better!” laughs Amz, winking at me.

Oh my gosh, the face masks we made for them!!ย 

We burst out laughing.

Picking up the items we need, we head to the kitchen.

Boys, you’ll slipped up, we made the masks for you’ll, you’ll giving us the freedom of making the masks ourselves!

DSA.png

download-1

13 thoughts on “One Hundred and Six

  1. Hahaha……….
    This sleepover sounds like FUN๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ
    Pooor dee is gona come out wit a yellow face lollll๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    Cant wait to c howz the boys one going๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ™ˆ

    Author keep up the posts!!!reallyy enjoyin it:))

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahahaha loved this post!๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
    Yep,turmeric is actually really good for face masks so dee can use that and laugh away๐Ÿ˜‚ providing she only uses a little bit. Good luck for your exams!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

