Season 3

Hey. Hi. Hello. Salaam. Bonjour. Salut. Ciao. Ahoj. Bog. Marhaba. Ola.😀

Hope everyone is doing fantastic!

A huuuuge, warm welcome to Season 3. I can’t believe we’ve come so far, and I hope that you guys are as excited to read it as I am to blog it!

Right, now…

 

First things first:

Thank you to each and every single one of my readers who have come this far with me. I know my long Author’s notes are a bit annoying to read, and I sometimes lax in posting, but life gets hectic and I can’t promise it won’t happen again. As for the former, you’re just going to have to deal with those. Sorry! So to all of you who follow, like, comment, and even if you just read – JazakAllah, shukran, thank you, dankie, gracias, merci, vielen dank. ❤

 

Second things second:

It was my intention to wrap up Deeyanah’s and Amaani’s past in the last season (Season 2), and I have tried my best to do so. However, if you feel like there is still something that’s boggling your mind, you are most welcome to ask/make mention of it in the comments section. 😀

 

Third things third: (Yeah, I’m digging this numbering thing!)

I want to know, what would you guys like to read in this season. Do you feel that there should be more focus on Sumayya, maybe more #BakingWithZee posts -with a sneaky recipe or two, or perhaps a post with a glimpse into the future?? Also, how do you guys feel about the third person written posts?? Comments section is right below the post. 😉 All constructive criticism, put forth in an ethical way, is most welcome. 🙂

 

Fourth things fourth:

That’s all I have to say… for now! Watch this space for Season 3, kicking off on the 27th IA. Until then… slayyy.

 

Much Love,

Troubled Illusioner. ❤

 

download

11 thoughts on “Season 3

  1. MashaAllah on all that you’ve written thus far. May Allah continue to inspire and guide you and make ur blog a means of goodness for you and for many others. Can’t wait for season 3! 3rd person is nice but sometimes with the first person narrative we get to know the characters emotions better, I feel. I do enjoy both so whichever you prefer. I think a glimpse in to the future will spoil the suspense of the story… As for which character we would like to read more on…I think a bit from all! Though I would really like to know more about Dayyanah and maybe a bit more on their mum, especially now that the father has passed away.That’s all just my opinions. Whatever you write is always appreciated and enjoyed.
    Much love n Duas.💙

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aameen! Jzkl so much for taking the time to comment, and for the support always. 🙂

      Really?! I always thought 3rd person writing conveys emotions better.
      *hide* Thanks for telling me!

      And that’s another Dayyanah fan! Guess Dayy’s P.O.V will have to come sooner than I intended!

      Shukran for all your opinions. I really appreciate the feedback. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Can’t wait for season 3! Whichever you prefer to write cos both entertaining but also agree that 1st person better cos u feel the emotions as well. Yip some more back ground on Dee’s mom, as to how she stuck it out with Dee’s dad & why? Also some info on Dayyaanah, how she ended up on the route she took. .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

